Turn off the TV… テレビを消して・・・

Well, my husband is retiring at the end of this month.
Probably my life will change a little bit.
I will have a little less free time, but I will have more fun with him.
I have confidence to get along with him, of course.💖
But, I want him to change one thing.☝️
Since our marriage, he has started watching TV during dinner time.📺
I had asked him to stop it a few times, but he never stopped, because he told me that he wanted to know the latest news.
TV news broadcasted just after he returned home, and also our dinner time was at the same time.
It couldn’t be helped, I understood and gave up.🤷🏻‍♀️
I was used to watching TV during our dinner time, so I completely forgot my wish.🌫
However, now I realized again that he will be able to watch or get the latest news anytime after his retirement!
That’s great!!
I’m going to ask him to listen to music instead of the TV.♬♪🎶
I really don’t want to watch horrible news, or commercials(underwear, funerals) for elderly people during our dinner time.😱
Well, what will be his answer for my request?🤔
I will see.

A few days later…
I offered him.
“Let’s turn the TV off when we eat from today.”
He looked at me and said immediately, “Okay!”👍
Good!🥰

さて、主人が今月末で退職します。
私の暮らしも少し変化するでしょう。
自由な時間が少なくなるけど、主人との楽しい時間は増えます。
仲良くやっていく自信はもちろんあります。💖
でも、一つだけ彼に変えてほしいことがあります。☝️
結婚して以来、彼は夕飯を食べる時にテレビを見るのです。📺
止めてほしいと何度か言ったのですが、最新のニュースが知りたいからと止めてくれませんでした。
テレビのニュースは彼が帰ってきた頃に始まるし、夕食もちょうどその時間帯です。
まぁ彼の気持ちは解るし、仕方がないなぁと諦めていました。🤷🏻‍♀️
夕食の時間にテレビを見るのが習慣になっていた私は、自分の願いをすっかり忘れていました。🌫
でも改めて、退職後はニュースはいつでも見ることができるんだと気づきました。
わー!いいじゃん!
テレビの代わりに音楽を聴くことを提案したいと思います。♬♪🎶
私、ほんとに夕食を食べながら悲惨なニュースやお年寄りの下着やお葬式のコマーシャルは見たくないのです。😱
さて、彼は何て言うかな?🤔
どうなることでしょう。

後日・・・
私は彼に言いました。
「今日から食事の時はテレビを消しましょう」
彼は私の顔を見て即答しました。「うん、そうしよう!」👍
よかった!🥰

2 thoughts on “Turn off the TV… テレビを消して・・・

Leave a comment