The moon お月さま

I recently read a novel.
There were five episodes, and each story contained information about the moon.
I was interested not only in the content, but also in the information about the moon in the book.

In Japan, there is a children’s song called “Tsuki”.
In its lyrics, the shape of the full moon is described as round and flat like a tray.
Surly, we see the moon as like a flat disk, as in the lyrics, but actually the moon is a sphere.
Why do we see the moon flat?
It is because of a certain substance. It is a powder-like substance called regolith, which is found on the surface of the Moon.
Regolith is a flour-like powder, and powdered regolith scatters light in all directions.
This light reaches the entire moon, making it appear flat.

The moon may be pretending to be a human, and it is making up. 😊
“Hey! Look at me!!” Something like that? No way! (laugh)
But so cute and the moon is interesting!! 💕

最近、ある小説を読みました。
5つのエピソードがあって、それぞれの話に月に関する情報が書かれていました。
本の内容だけでなく、その月の情報にも興味を持ちました。

日本には「月」という童謡があります。
その歌詞の中で、満月はお盆のように丸くて平らだと表現されています。
確かに、私たちにはその歌詞のように月が平らな円盤のように見えますが、実は月は球体ですよね。
なぜ月は平らに見えるのしょう?
それは月の表面にある物質でレゴリスと呼ばれる粉状の物質のせいなのです。
レゴリスは小麦粉のような粉末で、光を四方八方に散乱させます。その光が月全体に行き届くので、平にみえるのです。

月は人間のふりをしているのかもしれませんね。😊
「ねぇ!私を見て!!」みたいな?まさか!(笑)
でも、かわいいし、お月さまっておもしろいですね!💕