Bacterias in guts and baby 腸内菌と赤ちゃん

I have a friend in Australia, and we have a talk in English and Japanese for an hour once a week. 

Last week, she told me a funny and interesting story.
It was about bacterias in our guts.
There are good bacteria and bad bacteria, and usually we have a good balance.
I already knew that, but she told me the weight.⚖️
Surprisingly, we have about 1.5-2 kilograms of bacteria in our guts.
Wow, they are quite heavy though my image of bacteria is very small like micro, so I was so surprised!😳
And she told me one more thing.
When a baby is born, the baby doesn’t have the bacteria.
Oh.. I see..
But when the mom gives birth, her poop gets on her baby and gets the bacteria!!
What?? (LOL)🤣
 
Then we talked about our situation of childbirth, and laughed and laughed.🤣🤭🤣
Ok, get back to the point.😊↩️
 
Nowadays, women’s childbirth are usually in a clean room in a hospital.
Probably, the new babies don’t have the chance to touch their mom’s poos.
People increasingly have some allergies, recently.
This might be one of the reasons for allergies.
For sure!!
Come to think of it, our modern life is too clean compared to the past.
I mean, we try to avoid dirty things, maybe too much.
Some people have air cleaners in their home, and are always worried about dust.
When I was a kid, if I dropped a piece of candy, I picked it up, blew on it to remove the dirt and ate it.
Probably young moms don’t do that now.
I can’t judge which is good or not, though.
 
Anyway, Chris has curiosity about science and nature.👍
I like her topics. I’m looking forward to listening to her interesting stories and also to getting to know her more.😄
 
オーストラリアに友人がいます。
私たちは週に一度、英語と日本語で一時間ほど話をします。
先週、彼女は面白くて興味深い話をしてくれました。
それは私たちの腸内細菌についてです。
私も善玉菌と悪玉菌があり、通常私たちは良いバランスを保っているということは知っていました。
でも驚いたことに、私たちの腸内細菌は約1.5-2キログラムもあるのだそうです!私の細菌に対するイメージはミクロのような小さなものだったので、とても驚きました!😳
そして、彼女はもうひとつ教えてくれたんです。
産まれたばかりの赤ちゃんの腸にはバクテリアがいないんですって。
へえ、そうなんだー。
でも、お母さんが出産すると、お母さんのウンチが赤ちゃんに付いて、菌が付くんだそうです!!
えー?(笑)🤣
 
それから、私たちの出産の時の話をして、笑って、笑いまくりました。🤣🤭🤣
 
よし、本題に戻りましょう。😊↩️
今、女性の出産はたいてい病院の清潔な部屋で行われます。おそらく、生まれたばかりの赤ちゃんは、お母さんのうんちに触れる機会がないのでしょう。
最近、アレルギーを持っている人が増えてきています。
これがアレルギーの原因の一つかもしれないのですって。
確かに!!
そういえば、現代の生活は昔に比べて清潔すぎます。つまり、私たちは汚いものを避けようとしますよね。家に空気清浄機を置いて、いつもホコリを気にしている人もいます。
子供の頃、もし飴を落としても拾って息でフーフーして、食べちゃいました。
たぶん、今の若いお母さんたちは、そんなことはしないと思います。どちらが良いか悪いか判断することは私にはできませんが。
 
とにかく、友達のクリスは科学や自然にとても興味があります。👍
彼女の面白い話を聞くのが楽しみだし、彼女のことをもっと知るのも楽しみです。😄
 

Leave a comment