A new sweater and a remake cardigan 編み物のセーターとリメイクしたカーデ

I crocheted a summer sweater using very thin 2-stand yarns. It was hard work, so honestly while I had to unravel a few lines (frogging), I really thought of giving up.
Anyway, I finished until the end. Good for me!

One more, I remade a cardigan. When I went to a Uniqlo shop, I found a cute cardigan. It has long sleeves but the stitches look breathable.  Especially I like the hem of the length. This is important for me.
But I didn’t buy it, because I have a similar one though it is different. Am I a good girl? (laugh)
So, I remade mine to resemble as similar looking as  possible that I saw in Uniqlo.

Do you see the difference in the length between the original and the new one? Maybe you don’t realize it. (laugh)
Unfortunately, I couldn’t join the cut nicely, but I plan to wear it as a casual outfit.

Sometimes I screw up, but I like to try to make something or try, anyway. (laugh)

極細の糸2本取りでサマーセーターを編みました。大変な作業で、正直、数段解かなければならなかった時は、本当にギブアップしようかと思いました。
でも、最後までやり遂げました。よかったです!

もう一つ、カーディガンをリメイクしてみました。ユニクロで、かわいいカーディガンを見つけたんです。長袖ですが、涼しげなんです。 特に裾の長さが気に入りました。これが大事なんですよぉ。
でも、違うけど似たようなものを持っているので、買いませんでした。良い子でしょ?(笑)
そこで、ユニクロで見たのとなるべく同じような見た目になるようにリメイクしてみました。
元のカーデとリメイク後、長さが少し違うのわかります?たぶん気づかないかも。(笑)
残念ながら、カットした部分をきれいに合わせることはできませんでしたが、普段着として着ようと思っています。

たまに失敗することもありますが、とにかく何か作ってみる、やってみるというのが好きなんです。(笑)

 

  

Leave a comment