Wow, what a peaceful her lifestyle! わー、彼女の生活はなんて平和なんだろう。

I texted one of my friends the first time in a while by LINE yesterday.
“How are you?”
She lives in Miyakojima in Okinawa.
Finally, I received her reply this early morning.
Her message was like this;
“I’m sorry for the late response.
I did shrimp fishing in the morning, and gathered seaweed in the early evening.
I also visited my parent’s home and was treated to the dinner in the evening.
I was so busy yesterday. Everyday is like this.
The new coronavirus has no chance of approaching to me.”
Oh! I was surprised and happy to hear that.😄
It’s like she lives in another world!!
I remembered that she disappointed how Miyakojima was changed by foreign visitors before.
Now the beautiful island returned to a quiet and peaceful place.
My friend lost her husband two years ago…
Now, she got back her energy and enjoys her life very mush.
It’s like her life is unrelated to the new coronavirus.
I’m jealous!😊💓

昨日、ある友達に久しぶりにラインしました。
「お元気ですか?」
彼女は沖縄の宮古島に住んでいます。
今朝、やっと彼女から返事が来ました。
彼女の返事はこんな感じでした。
「返事が遅くなってごめんね。昨日の朝はエビ釣り、夕方はもずく採り。それから夜は実家に行って晩御飯をご馳走になったよ。
とても忙しかったわ。毎日こんな感じよ。コロナが近寄る隙もないわ。」
えー!びっくりです。よかったー!嬉しくなりました。😄
彼女はまるで違う世界に住んでいるみたい!
以前、宮古島は外国人観光客が押し寄せて、変わってしまった。。と嘆いていたのを思い出しました。
今、その美しい島は、静かで平和な島に戻りました。
私の友達は二年前にご主人を亡くされています。。
今、彼女は元気を取り戻し、人生をとても楽しんでいます。
彼女の生活は新型コロナウィルスとは無縁です。
羨ましいです!😊💓

Leave a comment