My new ukulele 新しいウクレレ

I bought a new ukulele last month.
There are three main sizes in ukuleles.
They are soprano, concert and tenor.
My first ukulele’s size was soprano.
One day, my teacher told me that if I like to play solo, concert size is better than soprano.
As you know, The price for ukuleles varies a lot.
It depends on the quality.
I checked the sound of four ukuleles at MIKIGAKKI Acoustic INN.
Finally, I bought this concert ukulele made by Koaloha.
It is made in Hawaii.
I like this ukulele very much.
This has a good sound and the grain of wood is beautiful.
I love my new ukulele!!

I performed Beatles “In my life”.
I think this song is good for my new ukulele.
Please enjoy it!!

先月、新しいウクレレを購入しました。
ウクレレは主に三つのサイズがあります。
ソプラノ、コンサート、テナーです。
私の最初のウクレレはソプラノサイズでした。
ある日、先生がおっしゃいました。もし、ソロウクレレをしたいなら、コンサートサイズの方がいいよ。
知っていると思うけど、価格はピンキリです。
品質によってかなり違います。
三木楽器で、4本のウクレレを試奏させてもらいました。
最終的に、コアロハ製のものを買いました。
メイド イン ハワイです。
このウクレレ、いいですよ。
音がいいし、杢目もとても綺麗です。
私はこのウクレレがとっても気に入っています!!

ビートルズの「In my life」を演奏しました。
この曲は私のウクレレにピッタリだなと思います。
楽しんでくださいね!!

3 thoughts on “My new ukulele 新しいウクレレ

  1. Congrats on your new uke – good choice, as it has a lovely sound & suits your fingerstyle playing. Nice Beatles arrangement too. They are my favourite group!. Happy strumming! Jeanette

    Like

    • You’re very welcome. I’ve enjoyed reading through your posts today & it’s been lovely seeing how your playing has progressed (as well as all the fun & creative projects you make). Take care. Jeanette

      Like

Leave a comment