Making a new dress and a bag ハンドメイドの服とバッグ

I made a dress and a matching bag about a month ago.
I found the cloth in my closet.
I thought the material was wool, and I tried to use a pattern for that.
However, my tailor’s chalk didn’t work for the cloth.
Therefore I drew the line on the cloth directly, using a felt pen!
I cut the armholes too much, so I sewed back tie belts in both sides.
The idea worked well, and I put flower motifs on each of the belts.
I like the flower motif, so I also sewed them on the pocket and the bag.
Actually, I wanted to wear the dress and the bag when I met my nice friend, Chris.
Unfortunately, we couldn’t meet this time, but I look forward to getting the next chance.

ひと月ほど前、チュニックとお揃いのバッグを作りました。
その布地はクローゼットで見つけました。
素材はウールだと思い、型紙を使おうとしました。
でも、私の持っているチャコペンは生地に乗らなかったのです。
そこで、布に直接、マジックでラインを描いちゃいました!
袖ぐりを大きく切りすぎたので、後ろ結びのベルトを付けました。
このアイデアは良かったと思います。そのベルトにはお花のモチーフを付けてみました。
私はこのお花のモチーフが好きです。なので、ポケットとバッグにも付けました。
実は、私の素敵な友達、クリスに会う時、この服とバッグで行こうと思っていました。
残念ながら、今回は会うことができなかったけど、次のチャンスを楽しみにしています。

img_2559 img_2560

img_2571 img_2570

img_2855 img_2881

img_2894 img_2927